Skip to content

Offices And Services

Board Of Trustees

Executive Committee of the Board

  • Rev. Edward J. Phillips, J.D., Chair
  • Dr. Bob J. Mahaffey, Vice Chair
  • Mr. Larry J. Hammond, Secretary
  • Rev. Daryl L. Blank, Strategic Planning Committee Chair
  • Mrs. Kathrine G. Greenich, Student Experience Committee Chair
  • Mr. Adam M. Carr, University Resources Committee Chair
  • Dr. Carson D. Castleman, President, ex-officio

East Ohio District

  • Rev. David B. Lutz, Canton
    District Superintendent, East Ohio

Eastern Kentucky District

  • Rev. Dwayne P. Mills, Inez
    Executive Director, Appalachia Reach Out (ARO)
  • Rev. Douglas S. Wyatt, Richmond
    District Superintendent, Eastern Kentucky

North Central District

  • Rev. Wendell D. Brown, Howard
    District Superintendent, North Central Ohio
  • Dr. Carson D. Castleman, Mount Vernon
    President / CEO, Mount Vernon Nazarene University
  • Mrs. Kathy G. Greenich, Mount Vernon
    Superintendent, Knox County Career Center
  • Dr. James D. Radcliffe, Mount Vernon
    Surgeon, Coshocton Regional Medical Center / Prime Healthcare

Northwestern Ohio District

  • Mr. Larry J. Hammond, St. Marys
    Chief Executive Officer (Retired), ACES
  • Rev. Andrew J. Monnin, Piqua
    District Superintendent, Northwestern Ohio
  • Mrs. Kari D. Taylor, Lima
    Executive Director / Counselor, Cornerstone of Hope, Lima

South Central Ohio District

  • Dr. Samuel S. Barber, Grove City
    District Superintendent, South Central Ohio
  • Rev. Mark Maddux, Pickerington
    Lead Pastor, Pickerington Church of the Nazarene
  • Cathy M. Manson, Pickerington
    Private Music Instructor, Event Speaker
  • Dr. Christopher M. Weghorst, Logan
    Professor Emeritus, OSU
    Owner, BentCreek Properties, LLC

Southwestern Ohio District

  • Rev. Daryl L. Blank, Monroe
    Lead Pastor, Cincinnati Springdale Church of the Nazarene
  • Mrs. Paige M. Graves, Monroe
    Homemaker / Ministry Student
  • Dr. Bob J. Mahaffey, Springboro
    District Superintendent, Southwestern Ohio
  • Mr. Robert S. Mahaffey, West Chester
    Mortgage Broker, President, 3rd Street Financial Corporation

West Virginia North District

  • Rev. J. Kevin Dennis, Fairmont
    District Superintendent, West Virginia North
  • Mr. Thomas G. Messenger, Fairmont
    Owner, Messenger Hospitality, LLC
  • Rev. Edward J. Phillips, Morgantown
    Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel, Mon Health System

West Virginia South District

  • Mr. Russell T. Bailey, Scott Depot
    Owner, Multitude Foods, LLC
    Co-Owner, Rocky Step Farm, LLC
  • Mr. Adam M. Carr, Hurricane
    Accountant, Ernst & Young, LLP
  • Mrs. Laura E. Crouch, Belle
    Special Education Teacher, Riverside High School, Kanawha County Schools
  • Rev. Bret M. Layton, Charleston
    District Superintendent, West Virginia South


  • Dr. Douglas W. Boquist, South Bend, IN
    Campus Pastor, Crossroads Community Church - Goshen Campus

Site Designed and Developed by 5by5 - A Change Agency