Skip to content


The faculty at MVNU are not only accomplished educators, but also servant leaders who have a passion for mentoring the next generation.

Meet the Faculty

School of Arts and Humanities - Dr. Yvonne Schultz, Dean

Art and Design Department:

Communication Department:

English and History Department:

Music Department:

School of Christian Ministry - Dr. Doug VanNest, Dean

Jetter School of Professional Studies - Dr. Melanie Timmerman, Dean

Business Department:

Education Department:

Social Work Department:

  • Dr. Jennifer Jacobsen, Associate Professor of Social Work and Program Director of the Master’s of Social Work Program
  • Professor Jeff Styer, Assistant Professor of Social Work
  • Professor Sharon Simmons, Assistant Professor of Social Work
  • Dr. Rachel Young, Assistant Professor of Social Work, Traditional Social Work Program Chair, GPS Coordinator

School of Natural and Social Sciences - Dr. LeeAnn Couts, Dean

Biology and Physical Sciences Department:

Engineering Department:

Mathematics and Computer Science Department:

Psychology/Criminal Justice Department:

School of Nursing and Health Sciences - Dr. Judy Gregg, Dean

Nursing Department:

Doctor of Nursing Practice Department:

  • Dr. Jessica Meyers, Assistant Professor and Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner, DNP Program Coordinator

Site Designed and Developed by 5by5 - A Change Agency